The Official PHYLLIS A. WHITNEY Web site!

About the author
Book lists
Sign guestbook
About this site

The following is a complete and chronological listing of books written by Phyllis A. Whitney. You can also view a categorized version of this list.


Amethyst Dreams


Daughter of the Stars


Star Flight


The Ebony Swan


Woman Without a Past


The Singing Stones


Rainbow in the Mist


Feather on the Moon




Flaming Tree


Dream of Orchids






Guide to Fiction Writing








The Glass Flame


The Stone Bull


Secret of the Stone Face


Writing Juvenile Stories and Novels


The Golden Unicorn




Secret of Haunted Mesa


The Turquoise Mask




Mystery of the Scowling Boy


Listen for the Whisperer


Nobody Likes Trina


The Vanishing Scarecrow


Lost Island


Secret of the Missing Footprint


The Winter People


The Mystery of the Crimson Ghost


Secret of Goblin Glen


Hunter's Green




Secret of the Spotted Shell




Sea Jade


Mystery of the Angry Idol


Black Amber


Secret of the Emerald Star


Seven Tears for Apollo


Mystery of the Hidden Hand


Window on the Square


Mystery of the Golden Horn


Blue Fire


Secret of the Tiger's Eye


Thunder Heights


Mystery of the Haunted Pool


Creole Holiday


The Moonflower


Secret of the Samurai Sword


Skye Cameron


Mystery of the Green Cat


The Trembling Hills


The Highest Dream


The Fire and the Gold


The Quicksilver Pool


Mystery on the Isle of Skye


A Long Time Coming


Mystery of the Black Diamonds


Step to the Music


Love Me, Love Me Not


The Island of Dark Woods
(Reissued in 1967 under the title Mystery of the Strange Traveler)


Linda's Homecoming


The Mystery of the Gulls


Ever After


Willow Hill


Writing Juvenile Fiction


The Silver Inkwell


Red is for Murder
(Reissued in 1965 under the title The Red Carnelian)


A Window for Julie


A Star for Ginny


A Place for Ann

Website content is not to be Duplicated or Distributed.
Except where otherwise noted, all text and graphics on this Web site are © Philip W. Tyo. Written permission must be obtained from Philip W. Tyo before using any text or graphics from this site, either in printed material or other Web sites. By using this Web site, you agree to these Terms of Use and this website Privacy Policy.

Copyright © Philip W. Tyo 1999-2010
This site was created by Philip W. Tyo. All rights reserved.